Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

It has been a long time, I have been writing here. This blog post will be about sharing my personal experience during the Mozilla Campus Club Inauguration at Balaji Institute of Technology and Science, Warangal, Telangana, India.

I have started contributing to Mozilla way back in 2012 and I am really elated that I have come a long way. All it started when a student from BITS contacted me on Facebook asking about the activities and opportunities that a student can be benefited. I told him about the Mozilla Campus Club Program to him and he got excited about it.

In the next few days, I explained him about Mozilla, its mission, vision, Campus Club Program, activities and how he can be a part of a global community. And then things went fast, we decided to inaugurate a Mozilla Campus Club in their college.

So, it was decided that we will be inaugurating a Mozilla Club on September 1st, 2017.

[1] Club Launch of Mozilla Campus Club BITS

[2] Addressed the audience on Mozilla, Communities and Opportunities

 

[3] The amazing crowd at Balaji Institute of Technology and Science.

[4] Press Coverage of the event.

Overall, it was an amazing experience talking to students. I have talked on Mozilla, products, Mozilla Campus Club Program, Activate Mozilla Campaign, Rust, WebVR and Firefox Nightly Campaign. Looking forward to organizing more events in future.

 

Best Regards,

Ajay Kumar Jogawath

Mozilla Representative

 

